Disappointment. That’s all I am. That’s all I ever was and that’s all I ever will be to me, to people I care about and to people who don’t even know me. Because when you crumble their sweet expectations with your torn hands, you crumble yourself with it. Everything that was ever within you dissolves and melts away into the sweet dissatisfactions of this society and of this world. And when it hits hard, oh man does it hit hard!

Alone. That’s all I am. That’s all I ever was and that’s all I ever will be. This gift that I received which came nicely wrapped in a box was meant to make me feel bad. But guess what? There’s a point when you feel so alone that you feel absolutely nothing. The dark and empty, completely empty hole filled with sadness and discomfort of being here when your mind is nowhere is kind of a superpower because when you think about it, it doesn’t come to you so easily.

Sensitive. That’s all I am. That’s all I ever was and that’s all I ever will be. Coming from a place where you want to feel something badly, you start craving it. When you do, you start to express it with emotions. Emotions. They destroy you but they create you. Then why do people seem to judge you when you feel, when you cry or when you’re happy? It’s all a game. A game of keeping it all in until one day it disappears because that’s how easy it is. 

